Skip to content

STILL KICKIN’

January 28, 2010

DEBO:

OK!  Still here…not KILLED-In-Accident (although I drive a KIA….weird).  I have been showing up daily for my work-out

with very little whining.  It is showing I think.  I am already much calmer than I was.  I am GLAD that the exertion is helping with my stress level, because Biggles has (as far as I can tell) NEVER SHOWN UP.  I have told him I am not gonna do all of this race thing by myself!  It is a big goal and it was his idea in the first place.  I only warmed to the idea after Biggles went on and on about how much FUN it would be to go to San Francisco and be a part of

The 99th Annual Bay to Breakers 12k event!

I only started to become interested because Biggles made it sound like such a great opportunity for us to bond with one another.  It is true, we have become estranged as of late.  We used to have so many interests & things in common–Biggles and I.  I don’t know what happened.  Maybe it is just natural for people and clowns to drift apart.

I try not to cry over green milk.  I had hoped that Biggles and I could find some NEW commonalities with this plan to participate in the Bay to Breakers.  I guess it is true what they say,

Clowns are funny.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

