Skip to content

96 DAYS TO GO

February 10, 2010

THERE ARE ONLY 95 TRAINING DAYS TO GO

Until the Bay to Breakers 12k Event in San Francisco.  I have been going to the gym every day.  I usually work out for a good 90 minutes.  I am seeing very little movement on the SCALE, but this is probably due to the fact that muscle is replacing fat (and muscle weighs more) so that doesn’t bother me.  It is NICE for your ego to see the scale numbers start to fall off, but I can tell by the way my clothes fit (they DON’T!) that I am improving, toning, strengthening and etc.

I am always by myself at the gym, never with Biggles.  He has his own regimen I suppose.  I cannot imagine how well he will handle the upcoming 12k!  He STILL has a fat neck. I am not backing down from that comment!!

I have been placing a few ads to generate some traffic to the website.  I have gotten a few calls for JOBS for Biggles.

I have to say that Biggles is RETIRED though.  He might WANT to appear at parties, may even SAY that he WILL..but in reality he probably should let a new generation handle the appearances from now on.  I believe that I saw a little car with maybe 25 clowns in it, and this was maybe last thursday…and they were just driving aimlessly around in the Trader Joe’s Parking Lot.  I wonder if they would want to appear at a birthday party?  I could ask them….

In the meantime, BIGGLES does not appear, not even for MONEY.  He will sit on a cream pie for a buck-eighty-nine,

but that is nothing new.  Nope, he was ALWAYS willing to do that.

It is really too bad that Biggles has no one to really confide in.  Redding—no, maybe actually the entire state of California….is clown-poor.  Unless you count politicians….which, in that case–we have way too many clowns.

OK!  Time to get to the gym.  This is dEb!  I approve of this message….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

