Skip to content

BOO BOO’S BIRTHDAY PARTY

May 9, 2010

OH JEEBUS IT WAS FUN!!

Then there’s me–realizing that I just cannot be doing things like this–this level of activity until AFTER my knee is replaced!

It is apparent to me that I only have ONE level of activity–when kids are in the equation…and that is

100% and FULL SPEED AHEAD!

I do not have a   S  L  O  W     S  E  T  T  I  N  G 

or a “take it easy” mode.  I just GO GO GO and DO DO DO (haha doo doo) and have fun~~                                                            

and all the kids have fun~~                        which makes me wanna stay longer and

HAVE MORE FUN!

But then….

The next day….I can barely get out of bed and after yesterday I ended up sleeping all day.  I was just plumb WORN OUT!  If there was a way for me to just tone it down and not be so crazy, so nuts…SO DAMN FUN!

Sometimes it is NO FUN to be    

 FUN...

OK so I will need to decide that I will LEARN to pace myself

and not be so crazy…LOL!  And this is ME-not Biggles.  I had forbidden Biggles to go ANYWHERE NEAR a child or children….

because he is FUN CITY and NEVER knows when to quit.  It is physically DRAINING to watch him in action, I have been told.   

Yes, well….try BEING him. It is Exhausting to try to keep up that pace.

It was really a fun day though, at the party. I feel BEST when I am doing what I am good at! 

Playing games with KIDS.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Heather Hutsell permalink
    May 14, 2010 8:34 am

    You did an awesome “job” playin’ @ Boo’s Party! I took a few pix…I’ll share after I get them on my puter! Thank you from Boo’s Aunta!

Leave a Reply

