Skip to content

DEB’S ALTERCATION IN THE PARKING LOT

May 14, 2010

I was walking in to Wendy’s to get a salad to take to the office.

There was an empty parking space in front. I parked in the next row and was walking across the parking lot and a pretty black SUV stopped before me. There was a man with a small child in the back.  I hesitated since I was not sure if he was stopping for me, or simply waiting to pull into the front parking space. I decided to just go around him and I began to walk past and behind the car.

The man growled at me,

“You know, it’s customary, when somebody stops for you, to walk in FRONT of them!”

I kept walking on past and around.  What an odd thing to say—and it appeared as though he was getting ticked off at me.

I said,

“I am aware of that, yes.”

He lurched the car along, spewing a nasty line of derogatory names in my direction.

“Well, WHY DIDN’T YA JUST GO IN FRONT OF ME THEN, YOU F&#%$ING

B*&#%TCH!!!”

To which I answered,

“Gee I am GLAD I DID NOT WALK IN FRONT OF YOU AFTER ALL!”

Another man was walking up at the same time.  We were both equally PUZZLED by that strange person.

I got my salad and left without further incident, but I thought about it during the ride back to the office.

I concluded that perhaps I reminded him of

the woman who had left him (and with the kid too)…

I would have left him if he was mine…

WHAT A MEANIE!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

