Skip to content

YOU EVER GET THE FEELING…

June 22, 2010

THAT THE WORLD’S A TUXEDO AND YOU’RE A PAIR OF BROWN SHOES?

George Gobel said that once–to Johnny Carson on the Tonight Show.  It was a funny line and it cracked Johnny up.  He replied,

“At what point did I completely lose control of the show?”

It was a great line then and certainly worth repeating (stealing?).  Tomorrow (Wednesday) will mark exactly two weeks from the day

of my knee replacement surgery. They don’t waste a lot of time allowing the Patient (Me) to lollygag and simply lounge around!  I have already been to three Physical therapy sessions.  Apparently the knee has its own ideas about bending and whether I will regain my ability to curtsey again.

I sincerely hope that I am not called upon (in the very near future) to visit the Queen of Hearts, as I shall certainly fail to perform in the precise regimented manner, and then it’s

OFF WITH MY HEAD!

One must utilize One’s Knees and toes in order to execute a perfect pose…hmmm. Perhaps “execute” would be a poor choice of words.  At any rate, I am a heel on the mend or I amend that I am healing–is what I’m feeling!  I feel HAPPY!  I feel LIGHT AS A FEATHER!

I feel as if I have been

SAMPLING THE PAIN PILLS A BIT TOO OFTEN…

It’s enough tomake a person a little bit

KookaBurra…

You see how One is more prone to use silly made-up words when one is

HIGH HIGH HIGH  ?

It is lonely up here at the top…

…of these clouds….

but

I can see your house from here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

