Skip to content

SOME FOODS ARE BAD FOR YOU

July 12, 2010

I try to pay as little attention as possible to the food I eat.

Having said that…I must confess that I make several bad food choices each day!

Some foods are definitely bad for you.

Take what happened yesterday, as an example.  It was an extremely hot day. I noticed that someone (presumably our Young Roommate) had left an empty glass and a big can of peanuts on the railing of the deck.

It was hot enough that you have to be concerned about any sort of ignition potential, and I thought to myself, “Gee, this glass could start a fire. I had better take it inside.”

I picked up the glass and realized that it was plastic and so it might not be a big fire hazard. The big can of peanuts said “Honey Roasted”.

I like Honey roasted…I thought about having some. I thought about it for a couple of minutes.  Ultimately I decided NOT to eat any, because–well, let’s face it!

Some Foods Are Bad For You

Later on when I saw the roommates, I said, “I’m the one who brought in the glass and the can of peanuts”.

My roommate said,

Oh, thanks. The reason that it was out there, was because it was in my room and it was

full of ants.

I am really glad that I did not eat any. They’re bad for you!

Honey-roasted-ant-covered-peanuts may be a divine delicacy in some countries,

but HERE they remain undiscovered.

It is kind of a blessing to be able to associate something gross with a food that I no longer want to (nor should I) eat.

I never liked Nestle’s crunch bars because my brother told me that the crunchy part was made of Bee Bodies.  Owing to my superbly

over-worked imagination, that certainly ruined Crunch bars for me.

The other candy that grosses me out due to the associative thoughts–Mr. Goodbar.

My spouse liked those.  He will spend his life

Looking For Mr. Goodbar

and yet—he has never read the movie or

watched the book.  Strange.

No comments yet

Leave a comment