Skip to content

TAILS OF MY CAT

July 26, 2010

I was watching my cat, Jeebus, walking away…

She has an unusual pattern on her fur. If you can imagine this,

the fur just below her anus is shaped like a butterfly wing.

I never noticed it before yesterday, but then–I seldom pay that close attention to that end of them, these cats of mine.

Now, I know that I have a

Vivid Imagination

and yes, I know that I tend to run to the edges at times.  Granted, this is the same cat that looked up smilingly one day to reveal a big ol’ spider leg hanging from the corner of her mouth…(If you just now thought the name, “Renfield”…I think I love you!)

Anyway here’s what I thought when I saw this unusual wing-shape on her tushie…

Did she just eat a butterfly? Ew!

Well it turned out to just be the pattern of the fur thank goodness!  She sleeps on my bed.  I don’t want butterfly parts in my bed (or crackers, for that matter). I don’t know why I said that about the crackers…maybe it was because of the butter.  Anyway now I’m hungry.

All of this to distract me from the PROCEDURE.  It seems that if I do not move my new knee to a certain degree, they have this thing that they do to you:  They make you go nighty-night-night and then do unspeakable things to your knee joint while you are out.  I don’t like the sound of that!  I am going to talk to the Physical Therapist about that.  It seems like the last knee replacement (thank God there are only two!) contained that same threat and I managed to barely squeak by with the right amount of S  T  R  E  T  C  H  so that I did not need to endure such a heinous ordeal.

Let’s all keep our fingers crossed (and also our knees)



No comments yet

Leave a Reply

