Skip to content

RUSSIAN RIVER BLUES/JAZZ FESTIVAL!

August 11, 2010

SEPTEMBER 11 and 12 at the Russian River!

Just what I have been needing: a weekend away from it all.  This is an event that I have attended off and on with several dear friends and so I think that it will be therapeutic for me to go and really enjoy myself for a change.

The past year has proved

STRENUOUS….

I read that David Sanborn is going to be there on Saturday and it should be an excellent show!  I love that area around Guerneville.

There are lots of great little shops and restaurants. I particularly liked the TOY STORE!  Maybe that was Biggles…

Also there is a fun garden shop. Give yourself time to do the walking self-guided tour.  I think that it’s gonna be a great occasion!  Maybe I’ll even come home with a new tye dye dress!!

SCORE!

My knee has one more HOOP to jump through and that will be tomorrow. If I can get the same amount of BEND that I have been getting

for the past week, I will be out of the woods (as far as the PROCEDURE is concerned) and well on my way to getting a full range of motion in my knee again.  Wonderful!  This knee test is the hardest test I ever had to study for. I will want to celebrate a little!

Back to the Russian River:  I believe that one year we had the motor home and that was some traveling in style. This time it might be just as good to secure a couple of hotel rooms. I am getting too old to want to camp out and sleep on the ground.  I hope that my friends agree with me on that.

Just type in Russian River Jazz Festival in your search engine and get your ticket online!  See you there!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

