Skip to content

PROCRASTINATOR’S PLEDGE

September 22, 2010

TODAY I AM READY   (T.I.A.R.)

I have been slacking…backsliding…getting lazy and allowing Biggles

to sidetrack me in my regimen and in my resolve.  I want to change my evil ways!  OK, not necessarily EVIL, but certainly a change towards better eating habits, increased frequency of exercise and a basic uplift to my overall attitude!

Always one to view the positive…

I have created the Procrastinator’s Pledge.

TODAY–

TODAY I AM READY…             (T.I.A.R)

(T.I.A.R)                               *To eat only healthy foods

(T.I.A.R)                               *To exercise for at least one hour

(T.I.A.R)                               *To walk–SOMEWHERE!

(T.I.A.R)                               *To work on the tasks I have set for today

(T.I.A.R)                               *To move forward with the goals I have set

for tomorrow.

TOMORROW–                                (T.I.A.R)

TOMORROW I AM READY…

(T.I.A.R)                              *To do the tasks that I had meant to do today

(T.I.A.R)                              *To try to remember to clean the bathroom and

take out the garbage

(T.I.A.R)                              *To think about starting to accomplish those pesky

steps towards my long term goals.

(Later)

LATER–

LATER IF I AM READY…           (L.I.A.R)

LIAR!!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Elaine permalink
    September 22, 2010 8:58 pm

    Gosh you had me believing the shuck. In fact I am going to copy the first part -T.I.A.R. – and post it on the wall!

    • September 22, 2010 9:07 pm

      Whatta ya mean….SHUCK? It’s all true….eventually…..AFTER ALL, 100th annual BAY 2 BREAKERS is only EIGHT MONTHS AWAY! (I’ll be ready. Again!)
      dEb

Leave a Reply

