Skip to content

I WENT FLYING…

October 29, 2010
 

…However, not in the way you would imagine….  

THERE WERE NO PLANES INVOLVED!

I was stacking wood from the big pile into neat

stacks and I had a piece of wood in each hand

and I tripped over another piece and went

flying,

then landed with a full body solid

THUDD. OWWWCH.

What was sweet was that my Boy Kitty Miso came
over immediately to touch noses and make sure I was
ok. (He said, “You are ok, right? We’ll still get our food…?)

Yesss, very concerned…
OK well I knew that my 50-yr-old body would be fairly bruised
and battered today so I am at home convalescing and I called the Doctor’s office.
The worst part is that I landed square on my KNEES, hardest on my
most recently rebuilt knee..  😦
I might need to go show a Buyer a house today (I will do that!) but otherwise,
I may just sit quietly in front of the fire.

YES! I burned the offending wood.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Pat Hudson-Sommers permalink
    October 30, 2010 2:28 am

    Never a dull moment at Deb World! I hope that you feel better!

Leave a Reply

