Skip to content

NA NO WRI MO?

November 19, 2010

November is NATIONAL NOVEL WRITING MONTH.

There is a website where you can sign up as a personal challenge (so, no lollipop); To at least make an attempt to write (in a month) a novel-sized tome of 50,000 words…

http://www.nanowrimo.org/eng/user%252F714953

I have known that November was novel-writing month for the past six Novembers..however I have not been up to the challenge until now.

I am producing a respectable amount of words, and I am at the very least  NOT embarrassing myself by low numbers.  There is a chart that gives you stats at a glance to see if you are on track. I started off at a sort of a dragging half-stumble. The little chart thingy predicted that

AT THIS RATE…

…I would complete 50,000 words sometime in January, 2040!

NOW….however, since I have put the STRAP to my own backside, I am hopping along at a rapid pace and may actually (REALLY??)  reach the goal and the deadline at the same time!  Awesome.

THAT REMINDS ME

of the statistic for spoken words…The fact may be that women speak 30,000 words…for every 15,000 words that a man speaks. I believe it–in fact

That makes PERFECT SENSE…

We always have to repeat ourselves as they are never listening.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

