Skip to content

A PLEASANT DAY

November 26, 2010

AS A FOLLOW-UP

for my last post, sort of a downer–which is one where I was reflecting the remarks of another…

Their discomfort regarding the holidays THEIR MISERY…I just reported the attitude. Sure, it is a tough time for a lot of people (I included myself among those people). Things happen. People lose things: jobs, loved ones, spouses, opportunities, keys (lots of people lose their keys, but what I’m trying to say is)…

It can be very sad, recalling past great times with folks who are no longer here for us to enjoy.

It can be a lonely time.  Let’s all count our blessings daily!

I had a lovely holiday!

My Mom and Gene came up from So Cal and we had (what’s that meal between Lunch and dinner…

(Brunch?) No…that is between Breakfast and lunch.  Between Lunch and dinner you have Linner, Dunch or (if you folks are Supper-Eaters)

let’s go with Lupper.

I had a lovely Lupper at CRGibbs with my folks.  They put on a GREAT spread!  Our Server, Abraham, was very professional and took good care of us.

My Mom asked him,

“Abraham, did you already get to eat at the buffet?”  Abraham said, “No, not yet.  The staff will be able to eat after we are through serving.”

I said, “Well, best wishes to you but I am not going to be worrying about you after this…”

I think that there was probably PLENTY to eat after we left but we tried our very best to eat everything in sight!  I am pleased to say that I DID NOT get indigestion, nor did I pass out from an overload of carbs. Nor did I fart and make a spectacle of myself (my brother always wants to know that)

The only problem with going OUT for Thanksgiving dinner is that you lose the opportunity to spend the next two or three hours in slack-jawed slumber on the couch with the game on..pants all undone to        M A K E        M  O  R  E            R   O   O   M

My Dad said he pre-loosened….

I DON’T EVEN WANNA KNOW

what that means….

 

WE HAD AN EXCELLENT FEAST!!

HUZZAH! HUZZAH FOR CR GIBBS!!!

Have a marvelous weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

