Skip to content

SIR ELTON HAS A BABY

January 12, 2011

You probably read about that…

Elton and his sweetie, David Furnish have a baby now. When I say,

“Sir Elton has a baby”, I don’t mean it like, you know–he HAD the baby.

But they have a baby now so we must be quite literate to say he HAS a baby.

Oh, I love our language!  All the great loopholes and inconsistancies between

the written and

the “SPOKE”  (ok well, ‘spoken’)

Anyway, being as I had nothing to do between

ALL OF THIS WORK!

and

ALL OF THAT WORK!

Just for fun I got to thinking about Sir Elton and I just

idly wondered   (now pretend with me here…)

IF

ELTON JOHN

had had a baby with

OLIVIA NEWTON JOHN

and then named the baby after themselves

(alphabetically)

Then the child would be named

ELTON NEWTON OLIVIA JOHN JOHN

Junior…

They could just call him EJ

Oh, never mind….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

