Skip to content

TWO WEEKS UNTIL BAY TO BREAKERS!

April 30, 2011

I     AM       READY!

I can’t say that about Biggles, though. Whining about

THIS

and whining about

THAT

It never ends with Biggles. Right now it is a backache…a TWINGE is what he said.

OW

is what he said.

I want to go walk the River Trail!               Biggles wants to sit inside and moan about all manner of

paches and ains.

I know what:  I’ll do what Countless moms do:

I used to see this daily done, when as a child I lived behind a playground.

Mommy says:  “I’M GOING…..”

Kid plays on.

Mommy:  I’M GOING….NOW!!

Kid keeps on playing…

Mommy:

I AM GOING RIGHT NOW!

With that, Mommy takes off, expecting (hoping, willing, wishing) that Junior is in tow when in FACT he is

Playing  playing   playing….

How frustrating for Mommy EVERY TIME to have to come back and (now she’s really mad) GRAB that kid’s hand (She’ll show HIM!)

yadda yadda yadda

I want to go to the river trail Biggles!

I’m go-innnnnngggggg……

HERE I GO…(pretending to leave…)

Biggles!!!  Get your ass in the car!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

