Skip to content

BIGGLES CHIMES IN

May 11, 2011

You know, I do not get to write on dEb’s computer very much. Only times like now, when she is at her Realtor Meeting,and she has left the thing running…

Deb is a little preoccupied what with the

100th ANNUAL BAY TO BREAKERS 12k  EVENT

coming up on Sunday…

Deb has been faithfully going to the gym and she tries to go EVERY DAY–

unlike MYSELF!  I find it difficult to do things more than ONE day in a row.  It is my nature. 

Deb has been extremely busy with her Real Estate thing that she does.  The nice weather and pretty green grass and now the wildflowers are all over!  That sells houses I guess. 

The main thing that seems to be on dEb’s mind is –and OH!   She will totally clobber my cabeza if she reads this and

FINDS OUT THAT I TOLD YOU

But

She keeps expecting her weight to go down, when all the time she has been building her muscles, and burning fat.  Everybody knows that muscles are heavier than fat. You may not see the change in weight, but the changes are there.

dEb steps on that bathroom scale and she is frustrated and disappointed!  Personally, I thought it was holding her back, and not allowing Nature to FIX THINGS…to right itself and balance out…

dEb has been very ACTIVE

Biggles has done his small part by (trying to) give up bbq potato chips…

OK HERE IS WHAT I DID TO MITIGATE THE PROBLEM:

I borrowed dEb’s camera…took a picture of the scale.

Blew the picture up to pretty much life size and cut out the dial.

Before I took the shot, I leaned on the scale and brought the scale to 120.

dEb’s ideal weight…

I glued the paper dial onto the scale, obscuring the REAL NUMBERS

so    NOW

When she steps on the scale

SHE      WILL       BE       HAPPY    !

(Biggles wrote and approves of this post!)



No comments yet

Leave a Reply

